LEGO Engineering Workshop, Boston 2014

Group Shot

Group Shot

A LEGO Engineering Workshop was hosted by LEGO Education and Tufts CEEO in Boston on Friday, June 20th, 2014.

The conference consisted of presentations and hands-on workshops on the integration of robotics into the classroom.

 

Activities:

9:15 – 9:30 – Welcome (Chris)

9:30 – 10:50 – Each group shared experiences from their country (here)

11:00 – 12:00 – LEGO challenges

  • Challenge 1: Introduce Yourself: Who are You?
  • Challenge 2: Quick Build: Something to Represent your Country/Culture
  • Challenge 3: Silly Walks: Make your EV3 Move, Without Wheels!

1:00 – 1:30 – Ethan’s talk (see it here: LEGO Engineering Workshop at Tufts – June 2014)

1:30 – 2:30 – discussion of issues and possible solutions to improving STEM education

2:30 – 3:15 – tour of the Maker Studo

3:15 – 3:45 – Merre’s talk on research (see it here: Engineering_Ed)

Share your awesome creations

 

Note: You will need to log in to post.

See everybody else’s awesome creations here.

Attendees

  • Mike Gentry <gentrme@comcast.net>,
  • Ayman ElKabbany <ayman@sis.net.eg>,
  • Ghazi Mtaweh <ghazi.mtaweh@fll-lebanon.org>,
  • Ismail Y. Hasan <iyasein@jubilee.edu.jo>,
  • Pooja Sharma <pooja@indiastemfoundation.org>,
  • Sudhanshu Sharma <sudhanshu@indiastemfoundation.org>,
  • Kostas Vasileiou <vasileiouk@gmail.com>,
  • Vasilis Tanis
  • D. Hakan Habip <hakan.habip@bilimkahramanlari.org>,
  • Harun Goker <harun@teknokta.com>,
  • Mark Francken <m.francken@techniekpromotie.nl>,
  • Milorad Cerovac <milorad.cerovac@kds.vic.edu.au>,
  • Cristina Elsner Faria <cfaria@cni.org.br>,
  • Rajan Malhotra <rajan@indiastemfoundation.org>,
  • Dennis Chan <robomindtech@gmail.com>,
  • Peter Kellett <peter_kellett@glc.qld.edu.au>,
  • Ido Yerushalmi <iyerushalmi@intelitek.com>,
  • Elizabeth Klingseisen <EKlingseisen@intelitek.com>

Related posts

Add a comment

You must be logged in to comment.